Number FIVE is ALIVE!

No, the subject of this blog post has absolutely NOTHING to do with the movie “Short Circuit” with Steve Guttenberg and Ally Sheedy (although if you did pick up that reference, good for you!).  I wouldn’t promote that movie because I’m sure at some point it had a scene where the robot guy got deactivated and I probably started sobbing my eyes out.  It was from 1988 (when I was 12) and I’m ashamed to admit that I’m a horrible crier when it comes to movies.  If there is an animal or an alien (E.T.) or a robot that has human tendencies…and it gets hurt…then you better pass me a box of kleenex.  However, if there is anything close to something touching where human emotion is required (for example if a person gets sick or dies) then I’m usually totally heartless.  Why?  I have no idea.  That’s just the way I am.  Don’t get me started on those damn Disney movies either.  Bambi?  Hell no.  Care for an example?

Person I’m watching the movie with:  “Are you crying?  For real?  Over a CARTOON?  You do realize this is ‘Lilo and Stitch’ right?  It’s not real.  It’s all make believe!”

ME:  “I’m certainly NOT crying.  Geez!”

Person I’m watching the movie with:  “Then why are your eyes all red and watery?”

ME:  “I have allergies.  Leave me the hell alone.”

But I digress.  This post is supposed to be informing you about the release of my FIFTH full length novel, “My Dirty Vacation.”  This is the FIFTH book I wrote and it’s LIVE on Amazon as of today, May 7, 2017.  Hence the blog post…Number FIVE is ALIVE.  Woot Woot!

Since I’m a writer and this is my blog, it’s absolutely necessary to spam you with all the information on my new book.  Here is the blurb and the buy links and the cover.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35080627  (Goodreads link…so you can add it to your TBR list and all your friends will see and they will think, “Damn…that books looks AWESOME” and then put it on THEIR TBR list and then it will go VIRAL and the whole world will know me.)

https://www.amazon.com/My-Dirty-Vacation-Comedy-Adventure-ebook/dp/B071L5359F  (Amazon link to buy the book on AMAZON US Website.  If you’re a member of Kindle Unlimited, you can read it for FREE and I get paid for page reads.)

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B071L5359F   (Amazon link to buy the book on AMAZON UK Website.  If you’re a member of Kindle Unlimited, you can read it for FREE and I get paid for page reads.  My book actually went ‘LIVE’ about five hours ago and I already sold TWO COPIES.  Where did I sell them?  Amazon UK.  Love my British friends!)

Blurby Blurb (Because you probably want to know what the book is about):

When you think of Las Vegas, what comes to mind?  Most likely it’s fine dining, extravagant shows, and lots of gambling.  Not in my world.  Not when you’re surrounded by alpha males with a penchant for violence who ignore your meticulously crafted itinerary and expect you to ‘go with the flow.’  Why does nothing EVER turn out like I plan?”

Come along for the ride with ex-mafia enforcer Rocky, his germaphobe girlfriend Violet, and a few of their friends as they take a little excursion to fabulous Las Vegas.  Emotions run high, loyalties are tested, and danger lurks around every corner.  With new villains emerging and game changing opportunities presented, their vacation is anything but relaxing.

Please note:  This story contains a zombie survival paintball course, popcorn eating fish, several curse words (the heroine has a fondness for swearing), and a few descriptive bedroom scenes.  Vegas has a tendency to bring out the wild side in some of us…and things that happen in Sin City can get pretty exciting.

This 96,500 word full length novel is the second book in the Dirty Detour series, but can be read and understood as a stand-alone story.  Each and every one of my books has a Happily Ever After, no cheating, no cliff hangers, and a butt load of humor.  Sit back, strap in, and enjoy the journey!

My Dirty Vacation Amazon Cover

Thank you very much for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

