Life Lessons I Learned This Week..

I’ve learned loads of important information this week.  Since I’m a nice person, I figured I’d share what I learned in an effort to pass my knowledge on to the world.

Life Lesson #412

If you’re going to shave with a disposable razor, it helps to take the little plastic cap off first.  I learned this the hard way when I went to shave and nothing happened.  Morning comes way too early at my house sometimes.

Life Lesson #413

Baby Panda Bears may look cute, but they’re secretly harboring evil of some sort.  While I don’t trust my judgment sometimes, I fully rely on my dog to indicate who is dangerous and who is not.  Dogs can sense these things, right?  Well there was a baby panda bear on TV and it was making cute little squeaky noises while trying to roll over for the first time.  My dog immediately ran into the room and started growling at the TV.  Her ears went back, her tail went into a pointer stance, and the hair on the back of her neck stood up.  That baby panda had NO right to be in HER living room on HER TV.  So, don’t let baby animals fool you, they’re clearly possessed by evil.

Life Lesson #414

If you’re an author trying to get reviews for your new book, it’s a heck of a lot easier to make up a google form and have people sign up for Advanced Reader Copies than to contact 200 blogs and politely ask them to give your book a chance.  I had a very good time creating my ARC form because I asked crazy questions on it in an attempt to be unique.  Some of the answers were awesome and made me laugh out loud.  If there is any chance in life to add humor, I’m all in.  If you would still like to have a chance for an Advanced Reader Copy of my new book, “Mowed: An Erotic Big Beautiful Woman (BBW) Comedy Romance,” please fill out the form in the link below.  Sign ups will be closing soon because the book will be released next week!

Link to sign up for an advanced copy of MOWED:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdV4AQ9McoiUj1bZZnpM6v-6w268EPilDDlJd40OrsdbRTy7g/viewform

Life Lesson #415

This technically doesn’t count as a life lesson, but it IS something I learned today.  I was listening to the radio at work and it’s set to Pandora.  A song began to play that sounded familiar and I’m terribly impatient, so I clicked to see what it was.  Neil Diamond was playing “Forever in Blue Jeans.”  How is that something new?  Because I had previously thought the lyrics were “Reverend Blue Jeans.”  I have radio issues, amongst other things.  Til the day I die, you can’t convince me that the lyrics in “Boys of Summer” are “my love for you will still be strong, after the boys of summer have gone” because I SWEAR he’s saying “My lovely Lou will still be strong…”

Now you’re all a little bit smarter.  Or not.  Thanks for reading anyway and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

